Committee List

The GSU’s business is largely undertaken through various committees, which are chaired by one of the Executive Directors. This is a great way to get involved in your GSU and acquire useful skills.

Details about each committee and contact information of the Executive Director in charge can be found here.

For details please reach out to the Executive Director for related committee listed below.

Graduate Student Awards

NameEmail
Nadia Sarwarcommunications@gsumun.ca
Md Wahidur Rahmanfinance@gsumun.ca
Mohamed Abdalla Odanmao274@mun.ca
Ashmean Kaur Sran aksran@mun.ca
Sudipta Chakrabortysudiptac@mun.ca
S M Zia Hasansmzhasan@mun.ca

Constitutional Committee

NameEmail
Abu Naserans363@mun.ca
Abul Hossainexternal@gsumun.ca
Sumaiya Aktersakter@mun.ca
Keif Godbout-Kinneykgodboutkinn@mun.ca
Maksura Sugandha msugandha@mun.ca
Tanzila Faiyaz Tanutf7503@mun.ca
Sadiatun Rashna Etisreti@mun.ca
Shajib Kumar Guhaskguha@mun.ca
Md Wahidur Rahmanfinance@gsumun.ca
Alaa Zaid Alhowaideacademicgsu@mun.ca
Mohamed Abdalla Odanmao274@mun.ca
Idycampuslife@gsumun.ca
Andrew Tsaistsai@mun.ca
FoRoogh Mohammadifmohammadi@mun.ca
Sudipta Chakrabortisudiptac@mun.ca
Baset Oli Mishkatmmbomishkat@mun.ca
S M Zia Hasansmzhasan@mun.ca

Social Events Committee

NameEmail
Abul Hossain external@gsumun.ca
Chandan Kumer Dattackdatta@mun.ca
Deepak Singh dsingh@mun.ca
Dharini Suresh Kumardsureshkumar@mun.ca
Jacinda Sinclairjmsinclair@mun.ca
Kazeem ADEFEMIfemikazeem@gmail.com
Mohamed Abdalla Odanmao274@mun.ca
Sultan Munir Muhammad Sadiksmmsadik@mun.ca
Nashat Hatemnhabualnadi@mun.ca
S M Zia Hasansmzhasan@mun.ca
Shatabdhi Paulshatabdip@mun.ca

External Relations Committee

NameEmail
Abu Naser ans363@mun.ca
Abul Hossainexternal@gsumun.ca
Keif Godbout-Kinneykgodboutkinn@mun.ca
Maksura Sugandha msugandha@mun.ca
Tanzila Fayaz Tanutf7503@mun.ca
Sadiatun Rashna Etisreti@mun.ca
Sarelle Azuelossazuelos@mun.ca
Tanjin Amin mta257@mun.ca
Yalitsa Ridenyriden@grenfell.mun.ca
Mohamed Abdalla Odanmao274@mun.ca
Syeda Talath Sabastalathsaba@mun.ca
Foroogh Mohammadifmohammadi@mun.ca
Shatabdhi Paulshatabdip@mun.ca

Academic Committee

NameEmail
Abul Hossainexternal@gsumun.ca
Ashmean Kaur Sranaksran@mun.ca
Dipesh Maharjandmaharjan@mun.ca
Humberto Edom Piccolihumberto.piccoli@gmail.com
Keif Godbout-Kinneykgodboutkinn@mun.ca
Md Tanjin Aminmta257@mun.ca
Nadia Sarwarcommunications@gsumun.ca
Pham Duy Nhanndpham@mun.ca
Sumaiya Akter sakter@mun.ca
Thi Mai Hanhdtmaihanh@mun.ca
Md Wahidur Rahmanfinance@gsumun.ca
Mohamed Abdalla Odanmao274@mun.ca
Andrew Tsai stsai@mun.ca
Sudipta Chakrabortysudiptac@mun.ca
Dana Elizabeth Modelldemodell@mun.ca

Finance Committee

NameEmail
Abul Hossainexternal@gsumun.ca
Alaa Zaid Alhowaideazalhowaide@mun.ca
Ashmean Keuraksran@mun.ca
Chandan Dattackdatta@mun.ca
Deepak Singhdsingh@mun.ca
Mohamed Abdalla Odanmao274@mun.ca
Nadia Sarwarcommunications@gsumun.ca
Nashat Hatemnhabualnadi@mun.ca
Pritam Kundupkundu@mun.ca
S M Zia Hasansmzhasan@mun.ca
Sanjida Anowarasanowara@mun.ca
Sudipta Chakrabortysudiptac@mun.ca
Surya Teja Swarnastswarna@mun.ca

Aldrich Committee

NameEmail
Abul Hossainexternal@gsumun.ca
Ashmean Kaur Sranaksran@mun.ca
Idycampuslife@gsumun.ca
Keif Godbout-Kinneykgodboutkinn@mun.ca
Md Wahidur Rahmanfinance@gsumun.ca
Nadia Sarwarcommunications@gsumun.ca
Sumaiya Aktersakter@mun.ca
Wisdom Wissi wwissi@mun.ca
Swarna, Surya Tejastswarna@mun.ca
Jacinda Miriamjmsinclair@mun.ca
Syeda Talath Saba stalathsaba@mun.ca

Facilities Management

NameEmail
Abul Hossainexternal@gsumun.ca

Health and Dental

NameEmail