Committee List

The GSU’s business is largely undertaken through various committees, which are chaired by one of the Executive Directors. This is a great way to get involved in your GSU and acquire useful skills.

Details about each committee and contact information of the Executive Director in charge can be found here.

For details please reach out to the Executive Director for related committee listed below.

GSU Award Committee List

NameEmail
Md. Saiful Islamsaifuli@mun.ca
Susmita Barmansdburman@mun.ca
Sudipto Bhawmiksudiptab@mun.ca
Pritom Chakrabortypc2382@mun.ca
Jasmeen Aktherja5565@mun.ca
Md. Tanjin Aminmta257@mun.ca

Constitutional Committee

NameEmail
Zia Hasancommunications@mun.ca
Abul Hossainabulh@mun.ca
Godbout-Kinney, Keifkgodboutkinn@mun.ca
Kavanagh, Victoria Anna Jeanvajk87@mun.ca
Andrew Tsaistsai@mun.ca
Mishkat, M M Baset Oliexternal@gsumun.ca
Rajesh Baruacampuslife@gsumun.ca
Chen, Junzhangjunzhangc@mun.ca
Sudipta Chakrabortysudiptac@mun.ca
Nadia Sarwarnsarwar@mun.ca
Shajib kumar guhaskguha@mun.ca
Foroogh Mohammadifmohammadi@mun.ca
Ehsan Mohammadiemohammadi@mun.ca

Social Events Committee

NameEmail
Nhan Duy Pham ndpham@mun.ca
Jacinda Miriam Sinclairjmsinclair@mun.ca
Kazeem Adefemi kadefemi@mun.ca
Ali Ghamartale academic@gsumun.ca
Jasmeen Akhter ja5565@mun.ca
M M Baset Oli Mishkat external@gsumun.ca
Chandan Kumer Datta ckdatta@mun.ca
Zia Hasan communications@gsumun.ca
Susmita Dev Burman sdburman@mun.ca
Abul Hossin abulh@mun.ca
Kankanamalage Dilum M. Pererakdmperera@mun.ca
Sultana Sharmin Jakiasjsultana@mun.ca
Nadia Sarwarnsarwar@mun.ca
Sumaiya Aktersakter@mun.ca
Ashmean Kaur Sranaksran@mun.ca
Md Mahe Alam Chowdhurymmachowdhury@mun.ca
Ana-Belén Yánez Suárezabyanezsuare@mun.ca
Sudipta Chakraborty sudiptac@mun.ca
Shahrul Ibney Feroz siferoz@mun.ca
Paige K. Percypkpercy@grenfell.mun.ca
Humyra Jamalpkpercy@grenfell.mun.ca
Bushra Tomabushra.toma@gmail.com
Sadab Rahmansadabrahman007@gmail.com
Yaoyu Sunyaoyus@mun.ca
Md Majedur Rahmanmmajedurr@mun.ca
Noran Alaa Eldin Ragheb Ibrahimnaeribrahim@mun.ca

External Relations Committee

NameEmail

Academic Committee

NameEmail
Ashmean Kaur Sranaksran@mun.ca
Dana Elizabeth Modelldemodell@mun.ca
Keif Godbout-Kinneykgodboutkinn@mun.ca
Md. Ahmed Hosseinahossein@mun.ca
Md Tanjin Aminmta257@mun.ca
Mohamed Abdalla Odanmao274@mun.ca
Mohammad Zamanlouexternal@gsumun.ca
Nafis Akibnakib@mun.ca
Nazanin Ghaseminghasemi@mun.ca
Sudipta Chakrabortysudiptac@mun.ca
Zahra Aghaeizaghaei@mun.ca
Sarayloo, Miladmsarayloo@mun.ca

Finance Committee

NameEmail
Suzi Blosser finance@gsumun.ca
M M Baset Oli Mishkatexternal@gsumun.ca
Mohamed Odanmao274@mun.ca
Surya Swarnastswarna@mun.ca
Junzhang Chenjunzhangc@mun.ca
Sanjida Anowarasanowara@mun.ca
Ashmean Sranaksran@mun.ca
Sudipta Chakrabortysudiptac@mun.ca
Chandan Dattackdatta@mun.ca
Abul Hossain abulh@mun.ca
Zia Hasan communications@mun.ca
Shaheen Shah mshaheens@mun.ca

Aldrich Committee

NameEmail
Basetexternal@gsumun.ca
Sran Ashmean Kaur aksran@mun.ca
Keif Godbout-Kinney kgodboutkinn@mun.ca
Suzifinance@gsumun.ca
Sumaiya Akter Swarnasakter@mun.ca
Syeda Talath Saba stalathsaba@mun.ca
Junzhang Chen junzhangc@mun.ca
Wisdom Wissi wwissi@mun.ca
Ziacommunications@gsumun.ca
Nazanin Ghaseminghasemi@mun.ca
Saman Bazmisbazmi@mun.ca
Sharmin Jakia Sultanasjsultana@mun.ca
Farooqi Aroojafarooqi@mun.ca
Natalie Perrin nperrin@mun.ca
Michael Blackwoodmblackwood@mun.ca
Jillian Dawson McGroarty jdmcgroarty@mun.ca
Mikaila Lysanne Ortynsky mlortynsky@mun.ca
Israel Adeola Aderanti iaaderanti@mun.ca
Pritom Chakraborty pc2382@mun.ca
Sarayloo, Milad msarayloo@mun.ca
Asiriwardhana, Mahesha Umayangani masiriwardha@mun.ca
Muhammad Usman musman20@mun.ca
Abdul wasey ali Siddiqui awasiddiqui@mun.ca
Rachael Bernice Moran rbmoran@mun.ca

Facility Management Board

NameDepartmentEmail
M M Baset Oli MishkatED External Affairsexternal@gsumun.ca
Lynda (Suzi) BlosserED Financefinance@gsumun.ca
Lloyd PowerGeneral Managerfinance@gsumun.ca
Jasmeen AktherMembers‐at‐Largeja5565@mun.ca
VacantMembers‐at‐Large

Health & Dental Committee

NameEmail
Suzi Blosserfinance@gsumun.ca
Rajesh Barua campuslife@gsumun.ca
Tanjin Aminhealth@gsumun.ca
Gina Abernethy gsugm@gsumun.ca
Michael Brozmbroz2007@gmail.com
Dawn Olivia Murphy dom455@mun.ca
Om Prakash Yadav opyadav@mun.ca
Kazeem Adefemikadefemi@mun.ca
Ashmean Sranaksran@mun.ca
Shefali Pal spal@mun.ca
Moein Shahwanmshahwan@mun.ca
Ali Ghamartaleacademic@gsumun.ca