Committee List

The GSU’s business is largely undertaken through various committees, which are chaired by one of the Executive Directors. This is a great way to get involved in your GSU and acquire useful skills.

Details about each committee and contact information of the Executive Director in charge can be found here.

For details please reach out to the Executive Director for related committee listed below.

Graduate Student Awards

NameEmail
Perera, Kankanamalage D. M.kdmperera@mun.ca
Saifulsaifuli@mun.ca
Susmita Dev Burmansdburman@mun.ca
Sudipto Bhawmiksudiptab@mun.ca
Pritompc2382@mun.ca
Jasmeen Aktherja5565@mun.ca
Tanjin Aminmta257@mun.ca

Constitutional Committee

NameEmail
Zia Hasancommunications@mun.ca
Abul Hossainabulh@mun.ca
Godbout-Kinney, Keifkgodboutkinn@mun.ca
Kavanagh, Victoria Anna Jeanvajk87@mun.ca
Andrew Tsaistsai@mun.ca
Mishkat, M M Baset Oliexternal@gsumun.ca
Rajesh Baruacampuslife@gsumun.ca
Chen, Junzhangjunzhangc@mun.ca
Sudipta Chakrabortysudiptac@mun.ca
Nadia Sarwarnsarwar@mun.ca
Shajib kumar guhaskguha@mun.ca
Foroogh Mohammadifmohammadi@mun.ca
Ehsan Mohammadiemohammadi@mun.ca

Social Events Committee

NameEmail
Nhan Duy Pham ndpham@mun.ca
Jacinda Miriam Sinclairjmsinclair@mun.ca
Kazeem Adefemi kadefemi@mun.ca
Ali Ghamartale academic@gsumun.ca
Jasmeen Akhter ja5565@mun.ca
M M Baset Oli Mishkat external@gsumun.ca
Suzi Blosser Lynda finance@gsumun.ca
Chandan Kumer Datta ckdatta@mun.ca
Zia Hasan communications@gsumun.ca
Susmita Dev Burman sdburman@mun.ca
Abul Hossin abulh@mun.ca
Kankanamalage Dilum M. Pererakdmperera@mun.ca
Sultana Sharmin Jakiasjsultana@mun.ca
Nadia Sarwarnsarwar@mun.ca
Sumaiya Aktersakter@mun.ca
Ashmean Kaur Sranaksran@mun.ca
Md Mahe Alam Chowdhurymmachowdhury@mun.ca
Ana-Belén Yánez Suárezabyanezsuare@mun.ca
Sudipta Chakraborty sudiptac@mun.ca
Shahrul Ibney Feroz siferoz@mun.ca

External Relations Committee

NameEmail

Academic Committee

NameEmail
Ali Ghamartaleacademic@gsumun.ca
M M Baset Oli Mishkatexternal@gsumun.ca
Ashmean Kaur Sranaksran@mun.ca
Keif Godbout-Kinneykgodboutkinn@mun.ca
Md Tanjin Aminmta257@mun.ca
Nhan Duy Phamndpham@mun.ca
Thi Mai Hanhdtmaihanh@mun.ca
Mohamed Abdalla Odanmao274@mun.ca
Nazanin Ghaseminghasemi@mun.ca
Sudipta Chakrabortysudiptac@mun.ca
Dana Elizabeth Modelldemodell@mun.ca
Zahra Aghaeizaghaei@mun.ca

Finance Committee

NameEmail
Suzi Blosser finance@gsumun.ca
M M Baset Oli Mishkatexternal@gsumun.ca
Mohamed Odanmao274@mun.ca
Surya Swarnastswarna@mun.ca
Junzhang Chenjunzhangc@mun.ca
Sanjida Anowarasanowara@mun.ca
Ashmean Sranaksran@mun.ca
Sudipta Chakrabortysudiptac@mun.ca
Chandan Dattackdatta@mun.ca
Abul Hossain abulh@mun.ca
Zia Hasan communications@mun.ca
Shaheen Shah mshaheens@mun.ca

Aldrich Committee

NameEmail
Ali Ghamartalealdrich@gsumun.ca
M M Baset Oli Mishkat external@gsumun.ca
Ashmean Kaur Sranaksran@mun.ca
Keif Godbout-Kinney kgodboutkinn@mun.ca
Suzi Blosser finance@gsumun.ca
Sumaiya Akter Swarnasakter@mun.ca
Surya Tejastswarna@mun.ca
Jacinda Miriamjmsinclair@mun.ca
Syeda Talath Saba stalathsaba@mun.ca
Susmita Dev Burman sdburman@mun.ca
Junzhang Chen junzhangc@mun.ca
Mohamed Odan mao274@mun.ca
Wisdom Wissi wwissi@mun.ca
Zia Hasancommunications@gsumun.ca
Nazanin Ghaseminghasemi@mun.ca
Nhan Duy Phamndpham@mun.ca
Min Yangmin.yang@mun.ca
Saman Bazmisbazmi@mun.ca
Md Mahe Alam Chowdhurymmachowdhury@mun.ca
Sharmin Jakia Sultanasjsultana@mun.ca
Farooqi Arooj afarooqi@mun.ca

Facility Management Board

NameDepartmentEmail
M M Baset Oli MishkatED External Affairsexternal@gsumun.ca
Lynda (Suzi) BlosserED Financefinance@gsumun.ca
Gina AbernethyGeneral Managergsugm@gsumun.ca
Arijit ArghyaMembers‐at‐Largeabarghya@mun.ca
Jasmeen AktherMembers‐at‐Largeja5565@mun.ca

Health & Dental Committee

NameEmail
Suzi Blosserfinance@gsumun.ca
Rajesh Barua campuslife@gsumun.ca
Tanjin Aminhealth@gsumun.ca
Gina Abernethy gsugm@gsumun.ca
Michael Brozmbroz2007@gmail.com
Dawn Olivia Murphy dom455@mun.ca
Om Prakash Yadav opyadav@mun.ca
Kazeem Adefemikadefemi@mun.ca
Ashmean Sranaksran@mun.ca
Shefali Pal spal@mun.ca
Moein Shahwanmshahwan@mun.ca
Ali Ghamartaleacademic@gsumun.ca