Committee List

The GSU’s business is largely undertaken through various committees, which are chaired by one of the Executive Directors. This is a great way to get involved in your GSU and acquire useful skills.

Details about each committee and contact information of the Executive Director in charge can be found here.

For details please reach out to the Executive Director for related committee listed below.

GSU Award Committee List

NameEmail
S M Zia Hasansmzhasan@mun.ca
Erwin Omanaefomanagarci@mun.ca

Sudipto Bhawmiksudiptab@mun.ca
Samanza Solaiman Suheesssuhee@mun.ca

Jasmeen Aktherja5565@mun.ca
Ibrahim, Noran Alaa Eldin Raghebnaeribrahim@mun.ca

Akefar Islamakefari@mun.ca

Sultana Sharmin Jakiasjsultana@mun.ca

Md Mahe Alam Chowdhurymmachowdhury@mun.ca

Fahim Muntasirfmuntasir21@mun.ca

Beauty Nahida Sultanabnsultana@mun.ca

Constitutional Committee

NameEmail
Zia Hasancommunications@mun.ca
Abul Hossainabulh@mun.ca
Godbout-Kinney, Keifkgodboutkinn@mun.ca
Kavanagh, Victoria Anna Jeanvajk87@mun.ca
Andrew Tsaistsai@mun.ca
Mishkat, M M Baset Oliexternal@gsumun.ca
Rajesh Baruacampuslife@gsumun.ca
Chen, Junzhangjunzhangc@mun.ca
Sudipta Chakrabortysudiptac@mun.ca
Nadia Sarwarnsarwar@mun.ca
Shajib kumar guhaskguha@mun.ca
Foroogh Mohammadifmohammadi@mun.ca
Ehsan Mohammadiemohammadi@mun.ca
Chiamaka Jane Nwachukwucjnwachukwu@mun.ca

Social Events Committee

NameEmail
M M Baset Oli Mishkat external@gsumun.ca
Zia Hasan communications@gsumun.ca
Sultana Sharmin Jakiasjsultana@mun.ca
Yash Mishraymishra@mun.ca

Noran Alaa Eldin Ragheb Ibrahimnaeribrahim@mun.ca
Torabi, Leilaltorabi@mun.ca

Haldar, Manosh Chandramchaldar@mun.ca

Abdul wasey ali
awasiddiqui@mun.ca
Farooqi, Aroojafarooqi@mun.ca
Israel Adeola iaaderanti@mun.ca
Israel Adeola Aderantiiaaderanti@mun.ca
Jillian Dawson McGroartyjdmcgroarty@mun.ca
Chen, Junzhangjunzhangc@mun.ca
Godbout-Kinney, Keifkgodboutkinn@mun.ca
Mahesha Umayanganimasiriwardha@mun.ca
Michael Blackwoodmblackwood@mun.ca
Mikaila Lysanne mlortynsky@mun.ca
Milad Sarayloomsarayloo@mun.ca
Muhammad Usmanmusman20@mun.ca
Nafis Akibnakib@mun.ca
Natalie Perrinnperrin@mun.ca
Ghasemi, Nazaninnghasemi@mun.ca
Pritom Chakrabortypc2382@mun.ca
Rachael Bernice rbmoran@mun.ca
Akter, Sumaiyasakter@mun.ca
Suzi Blosserfinance@gsumun.ca
Talath Saba, Syedastalathsaba@mun.ca
Tanisha Kerry-Annkwrightbrown@mun.ca
Wissi, Wisdomwwissi@mun.ca
Yodage Sathya Anjaneeysaamarasena@mun.ca

External Relations Committee

NameEmail

Academic Committee

NameEmail
Dana Elizabeth Modelldemodell@mun.ca
Keif Godbout-Kinneykgodboutkinn@mun.ca
Md. Ahmed Hosseinahossein@mun.ca
Baset Oli Mishkatexternal@gsumun.ca
Nafis Akibnakib@mun.ca
Nazanin Ghaseminghasemi@mun.ca
Sudipta Chakrabortysudiptac@mun.ca
Zahra Aghaeizaghaei@mun.ca
Sarayloo, Miladmsarayloo@mun.ca
Abayomi Gbengaagtaiwo@mun.ca
Afnan Shaikhafnans@mun.ca
Erfan Tajallietajalli@mun.ca
Francess Okofnoko@mun.ca
Israel Adeola Aderantiiaaderanti@mun.ca
Md. Ahmed Hossainahossain@mun.ca
Noman Ahmadnomana@mun.ca
Raj Pravinkumarrpprajapati@mun.ca
Seyed Aminsashobeiri@mun.ca
Varleen Kaurvkaur@mun.ca
Yash Mishraymishra@mun.ca

Finance Committee

NameEmail
Suzi Blosser finance@gsumun.ca
M M Baset Oli Mishkatexternal@gsumun.ca
Mohamed Odanmao274@mun.ca
Surya Swarnastswarna@mun.ca
Junzhang Chenjunzhangc@mun.ca
Sanjida Anowarasanowara@mun.ca
Ashmean Sranaksran@mun.ca
Sudipta Chakrabortysudiptac@mun.ca
Chandan Dattackdatta@mun.ca
Abul Hossain abulh@mun.ca
Zia Hasan communications@mun.ca
Shaheen Shah mshaheens@mun.ca

Aldrich Committee

NameEmail
Basetexternal@gsumun.ca
Leila Torabiltorabi@mun.ca
Keif Godbout-Kinney kgodboutkinn@mun.ca
Suzifinance@gsumun.ca
Sumaiya Akter Swarnasakter@mun.ca
Syeda Talath Saba stalathsaba@mun.ca
Junzhang Chen junzhangc@mun.ca
Wisdom Wissi wwissi@mun.ca
Ziacommunications@gsumun.ca
Nazanin Ghaseminghasemi@mun.ca
Manosh Chandramchaldar@mun.ca
Sharmin Jakia Sultanasjsultana@mun.ca
Farooqi Aroojafarooqi@mun.ca
Natalie Perrin nperrin@mun.ca
Michael Blackwoodmblackwood@mun.ca
Jillian Dawson McGroarty jdmcgroarty@mun.ca
Mikaila Lysanne Ortynsky mlortynsky@mun.ca
Israel Adeola Aderanti iaaderanti@mun.ca
Pritom Chakraborty pc2382@mun.ca
Sarayloo, Milad msarayloo@mun.ca
Asiriwardhana, Mahesha Umayangani masiriwardha@mun.ca
Muhammad Usman musman20@mun.ca
Abdul wasey ali Siddiqui awasiddiqui@mun.ca
Rachael Bernice Moran rbmoran@mun.ca
Nafis Akibnakib@mun.ca
Norannaeribrahim@mun.ca
Tanisha Kerry-Annkwrightbrown@mun.ca
Wissi, Wisdomwwissi@mun.ca
Yodage Sathya Anjaneeysaamarasena@mun.ca

Facility Management Board

NameDepartmentEmail
SIDDANTH SUNIL SHETTYExecutive Director of External Affairs
external@gsumun.ca
Lynda (Suzi) BlosserED Financefinance@gsumun.ca
Lloyd PowerGeneral Managerfinance@gsumun.ca
Jasmeen AktherMembers‐at‐Largeja5565@mun.ca
VacantMembers‐at‐Large

Health & Dental Committee

NameEmail
Suzi Blosserfinance@gsumun.ca
Rajesh Barua campuslife@gsumun.ca
Tanjin Aminhealth@gsumun.ca
Gina Abernethy gsugm@gsumun.ca
Michael Brozmbroz2007@gmail.com
Dawn Olivia Murphy dom455@mun.ca
Om Prakash Yadav opyadav@mun.ca
Kazeem Adefemikadefemi@mun.ca
Ashmean Sranaksran@mun.ca
Shefali Pal spal@mun.ca
Moein Shahwanmshahwan@mun.ca
Ali Ghamartaleacademic@gsumun.ca