GSU Board of Directors

All the board members information

The governing body of the GSU is the Board of Directors (BOD) and shall include Executive Directors, Elected Directors, and Adjunct Directors. More information about the roles of each can be found in our constitution.

To become an Elected Director to represent an academic/non-academic unit, you must complete the nomination form here. Completed forms are to be returned via email to the Executive Director of Academic at academic@gsumun.ca.

Vacant
Department:
Email:
Bilal Javed
Department: Boreal Ecosystems and Agricultural Sciences (BEAS)
Email: bjaved@grenfell.mun.ca
Jacinda Sinclair
Department: Archeology
Email: jmsinclair@mun.ca
Senadheera, Tharindu Ruchira Lakni
Department: Biochemistry
Email: trlsenadheer@mun.ca
Adam Meyer
Department: Biology
Email: gameyer@mun.ca
Vacant
Department: Business Administration
Email:
Jasmeen Akther
Department: Chemistry
Email: ja5565@mun.ca
Piyash Saha
Department: Civil Engineering
Email: piyashpiashs@mun.ca
Zhihao Dong
Department: Computer Science
Email: zdong@mun.ca
Jie Li
Department: Earth Science
Email: jli19@mun.ca
Eric Ignatz
Department: Ocean Science rep
Email: ehignatz@mun.ca
Shatabdi Paul
Department: Economics
Email: shatabdip@mun.ca
Ebrahimi Ali
Department: Electrical & Computer Engineering
Email: aebrahimi@mun.ca
Smith, Caighlan Mary Isabella
Department: English/Linguistic
Email: cmis18@mun.ca
Chyon Saha
Department: Environmental Policy (Grenfell)
Email: cksaha@mun.ca
Ehsan Mohammadi
Department: Folklore
Email: emohammadi@mun.ca
Md. Tanjin Amin
Department: Process Engineering
Email: mta257@mun.ca
Sarelle Azuelos
Department: Gender Studies
Email: sazuelos@mun.ca
Md Ruyel Miah
Department: Geography
Email: mrmiah@mun.ca
Cox, Megan Jane
Department: Human Kinetics and Recreation (HKR)
Email: mjc547@mun.ca
Abu Naser Sarker
Department: Interdisciplinary PhD
Email: ans363@mun.ca
Md. Eashin Patwary
Department: Math and Stats
Email: mepatwary@mun.ca
Pritom Chakraborty
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Email: kshi@mun.ca
Rahman, Md. Arifur
Department: Medicine
Email: mar135@mun.ca
Behzad Sadri
Department: Physics
Email: bsadri@mun.ca
Eti, Sadiatun Rashna
Department: Political Science
Email: sreti@mun.ca
Sheng-Ta (Andrew) Tsai
Department: Psychology
Email: stsai@mun.ca
Foroogh Mohammadi
Department: Sociology
Email: fmohammadi@mun.ca
Md. Saiful Islam
Department: Ocean and Naval Architectural
Email: saifuli@mun.ca
Ashmean Kaur Sran
Unit: International
Email: aksran@mun.ca
MM Baset Oli Mishkat
Unit: TAMUN
Email: mmbomisrkat@mun.ca
Muntaha Mushfiquee
Unit: Women's
Email: mmushfiquee@mun.ca
Brandon Ellis
Unit: Board of Regents
Email: bellis@mun.ca
Sudipta Chakraborty
Unit: Senate Representative
Email: sudiptac@mun.ca
Veronica Lynn Madsen
Unit: Indigenous
Email: vlm867@mun.ca