Warning: mysqli_query(): (HY000/1194): Table 'wp_e288be6ae4_options' is marked as crashed and should be repaired in /srv/users/gsumun/apps/gsumun/public/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 2033
GSU Board of Directors – GSU (Graduate Student Union)

GSU Board of Directors

All the board members information

The governing body of the GSU is the Board of Directors (BOD) and shall include Executive Directors, Elected Directors, and Adjunct Directors. More information about the roles of each can be found in our constitution.

To become an Elected Director to represent an academic/non-academic unit, you must complete the nomination form here. Completed forms are to be returned via email to the Executive Director of Academic at academic@gsumun.ca.

Vacant
Department: Anthropology
Email:
Bilal Javed
Department: Boreal Ecosystems and Agricultural Sciences (BEAS)
Email:
Sarah Wilson
Department: Archeology
Email: smwilson@mun.ca
Hang Peng
Department: Biochemistry
Email: hanp@mun.ca
Tyler Lantiegne
Department: Biology
Email: thlantiegne@mun.ca
Vacant
Department: Anthropology
Email:
Jasmeen Akther
Department: Chemistry
Email: ja5565@mun.ca
Jin Chen
Department: Civil Engineering
Email: jinc@mun.ca
Vacant
Department: Classics
Email:
Vacant
Department: Communications Studies
Email:
Vacant
Department: Cognitive and Behavioural Ecology (CABE)Studies
Email:
Zhihao Dong
Department: Computer Science
Email: zdong@mun.ca
Jei Li
Department: Earth Science
Email: jli19@mun.ca
Shatabdi Paul
Department: Economics
Email: shatabdip@mun.ca
Sana Jamil
Department: Education
Email: sjamil@mun.ca
Vacant
Department: Employment Relations
Email:
Mohammad Zaid Kamil
Department: Process Engineering
Email: zaidkz@mun.ca
Charles Aimuwu Osaretin
Department: Electrical & Computer Engineering
Email:
Tanzila Fatema
Department: English\Linguistic
Email: tf7503@mun.ca
Vacant
Department: Environmental Policy (Grenfell)
Email:
Vacant
Department: Environmental Science
Email:
Ehsan Mohammadi
Department: Folklore
Email: emohammadi@mun.ca
Sean Kennedy
Department: French/Spanish
Email: sean.kennedy@mun.ca
Vacant
Department: Gender Studies
Email:
Alexander Zahara
Department: Geography
Email: ardz76@mun.ca
Kaitlyn Little
Department: History
Email: kmel16@mun.ca
Heather Brandon
Department: Human Kinetics and Recreation (HKR)
Email: hbrandon@mun.ca
Vacant
Department: Interdisciplinary PhD
Email:
Md. Eashin Patwary
Department: Math and Stats
Email: mepatwary@mun.ca
Kewei Shi
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Email: kshi@mun.ca
Eric Abonah Mensah
Department: Medicine
Email: eamensah@mun.ca
Vacant
Department: Ocean & Naval Architectural Engineering
Email:
Emilie Geisinger
Department: Ocean Science
Email: eageissinger@mun.ca
Nadia Ahmed
Department: Pharmacy
Email: nadiaa@mun.ca
Vacant
Department: Philosophy
Email:
Behzad Sadri
Department: Physics
Email: bsadri@mun.ca
Vacant
Department: Political Science
Email:
Sheng-Ta (Andrew) Tsai
Department: Psychology
Email: stsai@mun.ca
Foroogh Mohammadi
Department: Sociology
Email: fmohammadi@mun.ca
Vacant
Department: Disability
Email:
Ashmean Kaur Sran
Department: International
Email: aksran@mun.ca
Vacant
Department: TAUMUN
Email:
Muntaha Mushfiquee
Department: Women's
Email: mmushfiquee@mun.ca
Brandon Ellis
Department: Board of Regents
Email: bellis@mun.ca
Sudipta Chakraborty
Department: Senate Representative
Email: sudiptac@mun.ca
Veronica Lynn Madsen
Department: Aboriginal
Email: vlm867@mun.ca