GSU Board of Directors

All the board members information

The governing body of the GSU is the Board of Directors (BOD) and shall include Executive Directors, Elected Directors, and Adjunct Directors. More information about the roles of each can be found in our constitution.

To become an Elected Director to represent an academic/non-academic unit, you must complete the nomination form here. Completed forms are to be returned via email to the Executive Director of Academic at academic@gsumun.ca.

Junnatul Ferdosh
Department: Anthropology
Email: jferdosh@mun.ca
Vacant
Department: Archeology
Email:
Mahesha Asiriwardhana
Department: Biochemistry
Email: masiriwardha@mun.ca
Nazanin Ghasemi
Unit: Biomedical
Email: nghasemi@mun.ca
Adam Meyer
Department: Biology
Email: gameyer@mun.ca
Muhammad Usman
Department: Boreal Ecosystems and Agricultural Sciences (BEAS)
Email: muhammadu20@grenfell.mun.ca
Sanjoy Kumar Roy Shuvo
Department: Business Administration
Email: skrshuvo@mun.ca
Jasmeen Akther
Department: Chemistry
Email: ja5565@mun.ca
Arijit Biswas Arghya
Department: Civil Engineering
Email: abarghya@mun.ca
Vacant
Department: Classics
Email:
Vacant
Department: Communication studies
Email:
Vacant
Department: CABE
Email:
Arnab Barua
Department: Computer Science
Email: abarua@mun.ca
Vacant
Department: Earth Science
Email:
Vacant
Department: Economics
Email:
Arooj Farooqi
Department: Education
Email: afarooqi@mun.ca
Samanza Solaiman Suhee
Department: Employment Relations
Email: sssuhee@mun.ca
Seyedehsepideh Hashemi
Department: Electrical & Computer Engineering
Email: seyedehsepih@mun.ca
Caighlan Smith
Department: English
Email: cmis18@mun.ca
Paige Kaytlin Percy
Department: Environmental Policy (Grenfell)
Email: pkpercy@mun.ca
Vacant
Department: Enviornmental sience
Email:
Israt Jahan Lipa
Department: Folklore
Email: ijlipa@mun.ca
Saul, Lillian M
Department: Geography
Email: lmsaul@mun.ca
Toma Rani
Department: Gender Studies
Email: trani@mun.ca
Vacant
Department: Human Kinetics and Recreation (HKR)
Email:
Vacant
Department: History
Email:
Abu Naser Sarker
Department: Interdisciplinary PhD
Email: ans363@mun.ca
Leila Torabi
Department: Math and Stats
Email: ltorabi@mun.ca
Vacant
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Email:
Babalola, Michael Opeyemi
Department: Medicine
Email: mobabalola@mun.ca
Vacant
Department: Ocean and Naval
Email:
Molly Rivers
Department: Ocean Science
Email: mlrivers@mun.ca
Tanisha Kerry-Ann Wright-Brown
Department: Pharmacy
Email: kwrightbrown@mun.ca
Md Sahidul Islam
Department: Philosophy
Email: msahiduli@mun.ca
Saman Bazmi
Department: Physics
Email: sbazmi@mun.ca
Vacant
Department: Political Science
Email:
Farzan Sahari Moghaddam
Department: Process Engineering
Email: fsaharimogha@mun.ca
Rebecca Bennett
Department: Psychology
Email: rabennett@mun.ca
Keif Godbout-Kinney
Department: Sociology
Email: kgodboutkinn@mun.ca
Arshad Ali Shaikh
Unit: Board of Regents
Email: aashaikh@mun.ca
Antonia Sula May R Francis
Department: Disability
Email: asmrf4@mun.ca
Vacant
Department: Indigenous
Email:
Vacant
Department: International
Email:
Nadia Sarwar
Unit: Women's
Email: nsarwar@mun.ca
Nafis Akib
Unit: Senate
Email: nakib@mun.ca
TOWHIDUL ISLAM
Unit: TAUMUN Representative
Email: