GSU Board of Directors

All the board members information

The governing body of the GSU is the Board of Directors (BOD) and shall include Executive Directors, Elected Directors, and Adjunct Directors. More information about the roles of each can be found in our constitution.

To become an Elected Director to represent an academic/non-academic unit, you must complete the nomination form here. Completed forms are to be returned via email to the Executive Director of Academic at academic@gsumun.ca.

Vacant
Department: Anthropology
Email:
Vacant
Department: Archeology
Email:
Mahesha Asiriwardhana
Department: Biochemistry
Email: masiriwardha@mun.ca
Nazanin Ghasemi
Unit: Biomedical
Email: nghasemi@mun.ca
Adam Meyer
Department: Biology
Email: gameyer@mun.ca
Muhammad Usman
Department: Boreal Ecosystems and Agricultural Sciences (BEAS)
Email: muhammadu20@grenfell.mun.ca
Sanjoy Kumar Roy Shuvo
Department: Business Administration
Email: skrshuvo@mun.ca
Jasmeen Akther
Department: Chemistry
Email: ja5565@mun.ca
Vacant
Department: Civil Engineering
Email:
Vacant
Department: Classics
Email:
Vacant
Department: Communication studies
Email:
Vacant
Department: CABE
Email:
Vacant
Department: Computer Science
Email:
Vacant
Department: Earth Science
Email:
Md Nahidujjaman
Department: Economics
Email: mnahidujjama@mun.ca
Vacant
Department: Education
Email:
Samanza Solaiman Suhee
Department: Employment Relations
Email: sssuhee@mun.ca
Ali Ebrahimi
Department: Electrical & Computer Engineering
Email: aebrahimi@mun.ca
Caighlan Smith
Department: English
Email: cmis18@mun.ca
Paige Kaytlin Percy
Department: Environmental Policy (Grenfell)
Email: pkpercy@mun.ca
Vacant
Department: Enviornmental sience
Email:
Israt Jahan Lipa
Department: Folklore
Email: ijlipa@mun.ca
Vacant
Department: Geography
Email:
Vacant
Department: Gender Studies
Email:
Vacant
Department: Human Kinetics and Recreation (HKR)
Email:
Vacant
Department: History
Email:
Abu Naser Sarker
Department: Interdisciplinary PhD
Email: ans363@mun.ca
Vacant
Department: Math and Stats
Email:
Pritom Chakraborty
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Email: kshi@mun.ca
Arifur Rahman
Department: Medicine
Email:
Vacant
Department: Ocean and Naval
Email:
Molly Rivers
Department: Ocean Science
Email: mlrivers@mun.ca
Vacant
Department: Pharmacy
Email:
Md Sahidul Islam
Department: Philosophy
Email: msahiduli@mun.ca
Saman Bazmi
Department: Physics
Email: sbazmi@mun.ca
Vacant
Department: Political Science
Email:
Vacant
Department: Process Engineering
Email: mta257@mun.ca
Rebecca Bennett
Department: Psychology
Email: rabennett@mun.ca
Keif Godbout-Kinney
Department: Sociology
Email: kgodboutkinn@mun.ca
Sushmita Dev Burman
Unit: Board of Regents
Email: sdburman@mun.ca
Vacant
Department: Disability
Email:
Vacant
Department: Indigenous
Email:
Abul Hossain
Department: International
Email: abulh@mun.ca
Nadia Sarwar
Unit: Women's
Email: nsarwar@mun.ca
Sudipta Bhowmick
Unit: Senate
Email:
TOWHIDUL ISLAM
Unit: TAUMUN Representative
Email: